7 weeks

I still can’t believe that I have a daughter (Emelia.. pronounced Emma-lia) and she is already 7 weeks old. She is seriously the most beautiful thing in the world to me and I am so in love with being a mom. She is already cracking us up with the funny faces she makes, her super exaggerated fake cries and when she giggles in her sleep. She’s not a big fan of being set down or sleeping on her own, which can become exhausting at times, but I love her neediness and that she just wants to always be held by mommy and daddy.Her favorite things are eating, baths, music, hanging out in the Moby wrap and going on car rides.

Last week, Emmie and I had some mommy and me pictures done in Riley Wilderness Park and I could not have been happier with how they came out. We did a 90 minute session along with 3 other moms and so the photographer had us rotate though, which made it perfect to fit in feedings, diaper changes, etc.. and was great because it wasn’t too pricy. Fortunately, Emelia did great for the most part and was looking at the camera in several shots with her eyes open!

If you live in south OC and looking to have maternity or family pictures done, I would definitely recommend Vanessa from Love This Photography (www.lovethisphotography.com)
Alexa-32

Alexa-28

Alexa-23

Alexa-18

Alexa-16

Alexa-7

Alexa-4

Alexa-2In my pictures I am wearing a dress by Lucky Brand, shoes from Target and Emelia is sporting a dress from Carters.

One thought on “7 weeks

Leave a Reply

