The Graston Technique

Grit, Guts and Glory

A couple weeks ago I posted this picture on my Facebook, which got quite a response from people. I don’t blame them for being concerned. It looked like I either got the crap beaten out of me, fell off my bike and got some gnarly road rash or had chaffing from hell. However, it was none of those things. It was from a massage!

I was introduced to my massage therapist, Jess, by my boyfriend, Mark, and have been treated by him for a little over 2 years now. I see him on a weekly basis to help work out any injuries or little kinks going on with my body. During almost every massage, Jess does some tool work on me called, Gratson, which is what cased the bruising on my back. Even though these tools caused major bruising, I swear by them and think its totally worth it. I…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

