Pay It Forward

Sometimes its the little things in life that make all the difference. Just by going a little out of your way to do a favor for a friend or by paying someone a compliment, can really boost a person’s spirit. This morning I received a couple compliments on my coaching style at our Crossfit gym and it made my day. I wasn’t questioning my coaching ability before, but sometimes it is just nice to hear that you are doing a good job 🙂 It’s little things like this that make me to love going to work and also not mind being at work at 5:30am 3x a week.

I also want to point out what a great job a lot of the females at Anaerobic are doing. For example, last week I saw a mother of toddler triplets doing the “fire breather” version of the workout and another mother of two asked if I could help her prepare for a Crossfit competition. Its great to see some really strong women at our gym. It is very inspirational to me to see women who train and work hard without making excuses. I hope all the hard work continues. Keep up the fabulous work ladies!

Leave a Reply

